April 23, 2015

Regions Stockholders Elect 12 Directors at Annual Meeting

BIRMINGHAM, Ala.--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Regions Financial Corporation (NYSE: RF) held its annual meeting today at the company's Birmingham headquarters. Stockholders approved each of the proposals recommended by the Board, including the election of 12 directors to one-year terms.

The 12 directors elected to the Board are George W. Bryan, Carolyn H. Byrd, David J. Cooper Sr., Don DeFosset, Eric C. Fast, O.B. Grayson Hall Jr., John D. Johns, Ruth Ann Marshall, Susan W. Matlock, John E. Maupin Jr., Charles D. McCrary, and Lee J. Styslinger III.

This year's meeting marked the retirement of director James R. Malone, who has served with distinction since 1994. Regions benefitted greatly from Malone's 20 years of dedicated service during several periods of extraordinary change in the economy and in banking.

About Regions Financial Corporation:

Regions Financial Corporation (NYSE:RF), with $122 billion in assets, is a member of the S&P 500 Index and is one of the nation's largest full-service providers of consumer and commercial banking, wealth management, mortgage, and insurance products and services. Regions serves customers in 16 states across the South, Midwest and Texas, and through its subsidiary, Regions Bank, operates approximately 1,650 banking offices and 2,000 ATMs. Additional information about Regions and its full line of products and services can be found at www.regions.com.

Regions Financial Corporation
Media Contact:
Evelyn Mitchell, 205-264-4551
Investor Relations Contacts:
List Underwood, 205-581-7890
Dana Nolan, 205-581-7890

Source: Regions Financial Corporation

News Provided by Acquire Media

Close window | Back to top

Copyright 2018 Regions Financial Corporation